Thermo King Releases CO2 Heat Pump for Electric and Hybrid Buses

Thermo King Releases CO2 Heat Pump for Electric and Hybrid Buses

Rate this post

From 20 to 25 September 2022 is the IAA Transportation 2022 the transport fair in Hannover, Germany. On this occasion the German company Thermo King introduced its new Athenia MkII heat pump that runs on CO2 or R-744 for heating and cooling electric or hybrid buses.

Yes, the heat pump is not only for housing, but also for all forms of transport. It is used in trains and buses, for example.

A natural refrigerant for environmentally friendly comfort

Thermo King opts for the R-744 fluid which is CO2, a natural refrigerant that has a global warming power of 1 (GWP = 1) and an ozonedepletion potential of 0. Much less harmful than the traditional R410A for the environment, CO2 is also non-toxic and non-flammable, which makes it a perfect gas for a heat pump.

The icing on the cake is that the characteristics of R-744 are excellent and therefore allow the heat pump to Athenia MkII Thermo King'sto ensure the comfort of the passengers until -25°C in heating in winter and +50°C if it is necessary in summer in air conditioning. Not only does this heat pump ensure the comfort of passengers in winter and summer, it also provides hot and cold water to ensure the proper functioning of the batteries during their charging and discharging phases.

While R32 and propane (R290) are becoming more and more common in heat pumps in general, the use of R32 and propane (R290) is not, CO2 is arriving in force and will probably revolutionize the world of heating and air conditioning in general, as its performance is so excellent, and it is so good in terms of environmental respect compared to others.

en_USEnglish

Thermo King bringt CO2-Wärmepumpe für Elektro- und Hybridbusse auf den Markt

Thermo King bringt CO2-Wärmepumpe für Elektro- und Hybridbusse auf den Markt

Rate diesen Beitrag

Vom 20. bis 25. September 2022 findet die IAA Transportation 2022 statt. der Transportmesse in Hannover, Deutschland. Bei dieser Gelegenheit wird das deutsche Unternehmen Thermo King stellte seine neue Wärmepumpe Athenia MkII vor, die mit CO2 oder R-744 betrieben wird. für die Heizung und Klimatisierung von Elektro- oder Hybridbussen.

Ja, die Wärmepumpe ist nicht nur für den Wohnbereich, sondern auch für alle Verkehrsmittel geeignet. Sie ist auch in Zügen und Bussen zu finden.

Ein natürliches Kältemittel für umweltfreundlichen Komfort

Thermo King entscheidet sich für das Kältemittel R-744, bei dem es sich um CO2 handelt, ein natürliches Kältemittel, das ein globales Erwärmungspotenzial von 1 (GWP = 1) und ein Ozonabbaupotenzial von 0 hat. Weit weniger umweltschädlich als das herkömmliche R410A, ist CO2 auch ungiftig und nicht entflammbar, was es zu einem perfekten Gas für eine Wärmepumpe macht.

Das Tüpfelchen auf dem i sind die hervorragenden Eigenschaften von R-744, die es der Wärmepumpe ermöglichen Athenia MkII von Thermo King vonden Komfort der Passagiere bis zu -25°C im Winter (Heizung) und +50°C im Sommer (Klimaanlage) zu gewährleisten. Die Wärmepumpe sorgt nicht nur für den Komfort der Passagiere im Winter wie im Sommer, sondern auch für warmes und kaltes Wasser, um die ordnungsgemäße Funktion der Batterien während ihrer Lade- und Entladephasen.

Wenn sich R32 oder auch Propan (R290) bei Wärmepumpen im Allgemeinen immer mehr durchsetzen, CO2 ist auf dem Vormarsch und wird wahrscheinlich die Welt der Heizungen und Klimaanlagen im Allgemeinen revolutionieren, da seine Leistung so hervorragend ist und es im Vergleich zu anderen in Bezug auf die Umweltfreundlichkeit so gut abschneidet.

de_DEGerman