Thermo King Releases CO2 Heat Pump for Electric and Hybrid Buses

Thermo King Releases CO2 Heat Pump for Electric and Hybrid Buses

Rate this post

From 20 to 25 September 2022 is the IAA Transportation 2022 the transport fair in Hannover, Germany. On this occasion the German company Thermo King introduced its new Athenia MkII heat pump that runs on CO2 or R-744 for heating and cooling electric or hybrid buses.

Yes, the heat pump is not only for housing, but also for all forms of transport. It is used in trains and buses, for example.

A natural refrigerant for environmentally friendly comfort

Thermo King opts for the R-744 fluid which is CO2, a natural refrigerant that has a global warming power of 1 (GWP = 1) and an ozonedepletion potential of 0. Much less harmful than the traditional R410A for the environment, CO2 is also non-toxic and non-flammable, which makes it a perfect gas for a heat pump.

The icing on the cake is that the characteristics of R-744 are excellent and therefore allow the heat pump to Athenia MkII Thermo King'sto ensure the comfort of the passengers until -25°C in heating in winter and +50°C if it is necessary in summer in air conditioning. Not only does this heat pump ensure the comfort of passengers in winter and summer, it also provides hot and cold water to ensure the proper functioning of the batteries during their charging and discharging phases.

While R32 and propane (R290) are becoming more and more common in heat pumps in general, the use of R32 and propane (R290) is not, CO2 is arriving in force and will probably revolutionize the world of heating and air conditioning in general, as its performance is so excellent, and it is so good in terms of environmental respect compared to others.

en_USEnglish

Thermo King sort une PAC CO2 pour Bus Electrique Et Hybride

Thermo King sort une PAC CO2 pour Bus Electrique Et Hybride

Rate this post

Du 20 au 25 septembre 2022 c’est le salon IAA Transportation 2022 le salon du transport à Hanovre en Allemagne. À cette occasion l’entreprise allemande Thermo King a présenté sa nouvelle pompe à chaleur Athenia MkII qui fonctionne au CO2 ou R-744 pour le chauffage et la climatisation des autobus électriques ou hybrides.

Oui la pompe à chaleur ce n’est pas que pour l’habitat, mais aussi pour tous les transports. Elle est notamment présente dans les trains et dans les bus.

Un fluide frigorigène naturel pour un confort dans le respect de l’environnement

Thermo King opte pour le fluide R-744 qui n’est autre que le CO2, un fluide frigorigène naturel qui possède un pouvoir de réchauffement global de 1 (GWP = 1) et un potentiel de déplétion ozonique de 0. Bien moins nocif que le traditionnel R410A pour l’environnement, le CO2 est également non toxique et non inflammable, ce qui en fait un gaz parfait pour une pompe à chaleur.

Cerise sur le gâteau les caractéristiques du R-744 sont excellentes et permettent donc à la pompe à chaleur Athenia MkII de Thermo King d’assurer le confort des passagers jusque -25°C en chauffage en hiver et +50°C si il le faut en été en climatisation. Non contente de n’assurer que le confort des passagers hiver comme été, cette pompe à chaleur fournit également l’eau chaude et froide afin d’assure le bon fonctionnement des batteries lors de leurs phases de charge et de décharge.

Si le R32 ou encore le propane (R290) se répandent de plus en plus dans les pompes à chaleur en général, le CO2 arrive en force et va probablement révolutionner le monde du chauffage et de la climatisation en général tant ses performances sont excellentes, et tant il est bon au niveau respect environnemental en comparaison des autres.

fr_FRFrench (France)